top of page

Music Video Filming, Album Arrangements

Back on the blog after a couple of months!

That's mainly cause not much has been happening that I wanted to share/archive. I've mainly been well-preoccupied with school, which left me with no time to dedicate to music. I did manage to sneak in a cheeky day off last weekend though, so I used that to complete the next step in the process of releasing my album, that being the following.

I filmed a music video and have started editing it, but it turns out that'll take me longer than I first anticipated, which leads me to the conclusion it won't be done till mid-January at best. You'll see it as soon as possible. (It's in 4K 60fps in case you were wondering ;)).

I also concluded the arranging phase of the music itself (articulations, dynamics, piano fingerings, etc.) and am now faced with the task of learning how to work with the East West samples in order to sample out the 2 pieces that need it. After that, we'll move on to finding the right musicians to play it and then finally comes the recording. After that the mixing/mastering, printing and then we'll be pretty much set! Of course, somewhere in between all that I'll have to get the artwork done but as you can see, there's so many things to do that that's the last thing on my mind.

Once released, the album will be globally distributed online. There will also be physical copies printed, but I can't give away too much on that quite yet ;)

Till next time, take care!

- S


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page